The Music of Debussy for solo guitar

– Claude  Debussy (1862-1918) is one of top composers in the history of classical music. He is often regarded as the father of modern music. This book contains eleven of his pieces arranged for solo guitar.  The arrangements bring new life to the rich canvas of sonorities and complex harmonies in these popular works. Claude Deussy never composed music for guitar so this collection is a very valuable resource for guitarists interested in his music.
- The book has  61 pages.  

  Edition no.                  First Edition   

Detailed product information    

Editor                              Javier Vega   

Instrumentation            Guitar   

Language(s) of text       English   

Product format              PDF   

Binding                           Digital   

Pages / Format              III, 275 S. - 32,5 x 25,5 cm  

Arrangements in the book:  

1) The Little Nigar

2) Doctor Gradus ad Parnassum  

3) Syrinx

4) Elégie

5) Golliwoog´s Cake Walk

6) The Little Shepherd

7) Danse Bohémienne

8) Minstrels

9) Le Fille aux Cheveux de Lin

10) Clair de Lune

11) Arabesque nº1